BREEAM certificate

Tower Ten is BREEAM certified. BREEAM stands for Building Research Establishment Environmental Assessment Method and is used in more than 80 countries worldwide. The BREEAM certification assesses projects on integral sustainability.

The BREEAM certification exists since 2009 and assesses projects on sustainability in the broadest sense of the word. BREEAM not only focuses on energy sustainability, but also on other sustainable areas such as ecology, water and health. The health criterion, for example, pays attention to subtopics such as indoor climate, ventilation and light. In short, a healthy building with an optimal working climate for tenants and their employees.

Four quality marks

BREEAM is internationally recognised and issues four quality marks:

Tower Ten has the BREEAM New Construction quality mark.

Tower Ten and BREEAM New Construction

Nine sustainability categories

Buildings awarded the BREEAM New Construction certificate are assessed in nine different sustainability categories:

Four stars for Tower Ten

Each category contributes equally to the total score, which is expressed in stars. A maximum of five stars can be awarded. Tower Ten has been awarded four stars.

Curious to know how Tower Ten scores per category? View our BREEAM certificate of Tower Ten here.

View the case study for the revitalisation and expansion of Tower D (Tower Ten) here.


The standard of BREEAM certification is higher than the legal requirements. With this certification, Tower Ten is future-proof and a healthy, pleasant working environment for all tenants, with respect for the environment.